You Are Reading
How to Watch the 29th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

How to Watch the 29th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

See where and when to catch this month’s monumental awards ceremony.

The Screen Actors Guild Awards are returning for the 29th year. The event will take place at the end of February and, as usual, will honor the best in film and prime-time television.

This year’s accolades have already broken records in film. Take Martin McDonagh’s The Banshees of Inisherin and Dan Kwan and Daniel Scheinert’s Everything Everywhere All at Once—both films lead this year with five nominations each, tying the SAG record for the most nominations for one title in the awards show’s history, including shared nods for best cast performance.

Meanwhile, Zendaya’s Euphoria nomination for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series may also lead to a historic moment for the awards show, as her potential win would mark her as youngest-ever recipient of the award in SAG history. (Jennifer Coolidge—who recently won a Golden Globe for her role as Tanya in The White Lotus—also received a SAG nod in the same category for her performance in the limited series.)

Additional leading nominees are Golden Globe winner Michelle Yeoh for her lead role as Evelyn Wang in Everything Everywhere All at Once, as well as both Jamie Lee Curtis and Stephanie Hsu for their respective roles as Deirdre Beaubeirdre and Joy Wang in the film. And those for Best Supporting Role include first-time nominee Kerry Condon for her role as Siobhán Súilleabháin in The Banshees of Inisherin, as well as Angela Bassett for her empowering performance as Queen Ramonda in Ryan Coogler’s Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.

This year’s anticipated awards ceremony will take place at the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles. Ahead, learn how you can tune in.

Where to Watch

Taking a steaming-friendly approach this year, the awards ceremony will air for free on Netflix’s YouTube channel in what will be the streamer’s first-ever live broadcast event.

When to Watch

The awards ceremony takes place on Sunday, February 26, at 8 p.m. ET.