You Are Reading

Jennifer Lopez Announces Her New Album ‘This Is Me…Now’


Jennifer Lopez Announces Her New Album ‘This Is Me…Now’

The superstar is returning with her first full album since 2014.

Anew Jennifer Lopez album is officially on the way!

The superstar marked the 20th anniversary of her This Is Me…Then album by announcing her new project, This Is Me…Now. The new project will be her first full-length music release since 2014’s A.K.A., with the “All I Have” singer producing and writing songs chronicling the journey she’s taken over the past few decades.

Per a press release, This Is Me…Now will be, “An emotionally raw and honest project, unlike any she has produced before, she writes and sings about her life and experiences that will resonate with us all.

The “Jenny From the Block” singer also released a special teaser on Instagram, in which she recreates her 2002 album cover before transforming into the present-day J.Lo. In the clip, she says “This is me, then,” while wearing a white dress and soft pink beanie, as the camera zooms in on her face. She then takes off the cap, changing into a glam look comprised of a cropped corset top and a black leather jacket with matching pants. “This is me, now,” she adds.

In addition to the teaser, the post’s caption includes the album setlist, with several songs that hint that this album will also be partly inspired by her relationship with Ben Affleck. In addition to “Dear Ben pt. II,” the final two songs on the album are titled “Midnight Trip to Vegas” and “Greatest Love Story Never Told,” alluding to the couple’s reunion and whirlwind weddings this past summer.

“Featuring confessional songs, reflections on the trials of her past, upbeat celebrations of love with her signature powerhouse vocals, This Is Me…Now shines a spotlight on her tough childhood, unsuccessful relationships and the incredible emotional journey she has been on,” reads the press release.

The “Waiting for Tonight” singer recently teased the release of a full album, after years of only releasing singles, in an interview.

“This album is the most honest thing I have done, a culmination of who I am as a person and an artist,” she said. “People think they know things about what happened to me along the way — but they really have no idea, and a lot of times they get it so wrong. There’s a part of me that was hiding a side of myself from everyone.”

Read the full This Is Me…Now setlist below:

1. This Is Me … Now
2. To Be Yours
3. Mad in Love
4. Can’t Get Enough
5. Rebound
6. not. going. anywhere.
7. Dear Ben pt. II
8. Hummingbird
9. Hearts and Flowers
10. Broken Like Me
11. This Time Around
12. Midnight Trip to Vegas
13. Greatest Love Story Never Told